Webb of Science gives fashion advice

19 Jun

Fashion is not normally my beat. But I’m a science writer who writes careers articles, the most recent one about dressing for job interviews. So, today anyway, I’m a writer who gives fashion advice to scientists.

Even though my workday fashion choices these days often remain within the home office, I do take pride in a looking professional (and fashionable) when I do head out for face time with clients and colleagues. One of my guilty pleasures in my Ph.D. student down-time was watching far too many episodes of What Not To Wear on TLC . (I saw the BBC version, too, but later, when I had better cable).

As an added bonus, here’s Clinton and Stacey’s take on job interview dress. Enjoy!

One Response to “Webb of Science gives fashion advice”

  1. Jennifer Fink June 23, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    I’ll admit to liking What’s Not to Wear too. At first, I thought it was the most horrible show I’d ever seen — who ARE these people to go through someone wardrobe & deem it unworthy? But the more I watched, the more I liked it. Liked the tips and liked the emphasis on clothes that fit and flatter. And liked their belief that anyone woman can be beautiful.

Leave a Reply

